Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

AARP MedicareRx Preferred  - FL  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: mdsbarry Date Rated: 8/25/2014 12:13:42 PM

Best you can say is that this plan is slightly ahead of the majority of others that really, really suck. If you're not a heavy user of brand name Rx, try Costco.com pharmacy online.. Reasonable prices. Great service. Pricing somewhat higher in warehouses.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Boyntonbaker Date Rated: 8/25/2014 6:19:21 AM

Phone use of AARP MEDICARE Rx Preferred plan is somewhat stinky slow as most automated calls are. Asking for a person is best method. Choice of drugs is fine as all mine & wife's are covered. Pricing is acceptable on most. The cost of this plan has increased since its inception. Delivery of drugs is very good.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: verycaring Date Rated: 12/3/2011 11:35:17 PM

Medicare D is a rip off, no matter which plan you use. They change the formulary every year and they won't carry a prescription, no matter what you do. They make it very difficult to get the drugs, YOUR DOCTOR PRESCRIBES FOR YOU OR DRUGS YOU'VE TAKEN FOR 7 YEARS. I think Medicare D should be abolished for the good of seniors and the republicans who passed it should be in jail instead of making money working for the drug companies making millions NOW!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: 72mad Date Rated: 11/11/2011 8:48:50 AM

My biggest complaint is their online service. I have a Mac Computer and it constantly throws me off - this happened this year after they enhanced their system. Also the Full Cost of Drug can change in January - after enrollment is complete.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Passbook Date Rated: 11/8/2011 5:17:06 PM

Horrible plan; whatever you use isn't covered; lengthy waits for approval; they do not approve anything; bad customer service; paid for everything out of pocket

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Pioneer2 Date Rated: 11/5/2011 8:56:25 AM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Pioneer1 Date Rated: 11/5/2011 8:51:43 AM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: badnews Date Rated: 10/14/2011 8:12:58 AM

My husband and I are both on this plan. I wrote one check for both of us (enclosing the 2 coupons) and boy did we get into a mess. They showed me paid way ahead and my husband delinquent and customer service was a laugh. Now this coming year, 2012, they no longer have Boniva tablets on their Formulary and according to customer service don't intend to have it.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: mwilsonvera Date Rated: 7/7/2009 12:49:39 PM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: shabar Date Rated: 11/22/2007 11:54:01 AM

I have had trouble with using the plan from the start. When I use the card it says I have other insurance NO I DO NOT and will not authorize I have to call customer service every month and they tell me it is a known problem they fix it until the next time I have filled out special paerwork 4 times and it still isnt fixed customer service is poor I will not keep this for next year Not worth the aggravation or my time on hold for customer service

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: gator Date Rated: 3/1/2007 3:05:44 AM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: mdsbarry Date Rated: 1/23/2007 11:14:46 AM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Unhappy Date Rated: 9/24/2006 1:19:22 PM

If you do NOT fall into the coverage gap this policy is fine. I find myself now having to scramble to get medications elsewhere. The plan information did say you must spend 3600.00 before coming out of the gap. However,I failed to realize that did not include premiums,or any payments by the insurance company (AARP).This means I will have coverage 6 months and for 6 months I will have the pleasure of paying for coverage for without ANY benefits.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: markvent Date Rated: 7/2/2006 5:52:53 PM

First, am cleverly locked into my choice of pharmacies. Second, cannot get comparison prices in advance. Third, have hit the donut by end of June. If I just duplicate my use of Rx in last 6 months, I will not hit next level. So I am paying premium to cover the year but only get break on prices for six months. Not a mathematician, but this seems the most "fixed" program in favor of everybody but sick people.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: MarcoMom Date Rated: 3/2/2006 1:24:01 PM

We have found a large savings over all of the drugs that we were getting from Drugstore.com, Familymeds.com, and two different Canadian pharmacies. The savings were better than 50%, even with the premium. Have not used mail order yet but are expecting no problem!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: sandyg1 Date Rated: 2/9/2006 4:23:05 PM

Need four prescriptions filled per month - after month two, no problems with either regular pharmacy or mail order. Everything seems to be working just fine

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2014 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.