Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

AARP MedicareRx Preferred  - TX  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Branch711 Date Rated: 6/1/2013 4:04:20 PM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: emt3066 Date Rated: 6/13/2012 6:23:03 PM

Called to cancel plan and they even took the info and put the call into the system. No later they send me a bill because no one there sent me "paperwork" to cancel. So they admitted their mistake but I still have to pay!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Druguser Date Rated: 9/2/2011 10:02:36 AM

Bfore this new plan, one paid $10/mo with $300 deductable w/$5 co-pay Now, you pay $40; ) deductable & copay is about 50% of the drug So id a drug costs $220 for a month, you pay $110 for one drug now

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: clay Date Rated: 1/22/2011 3:26:15 PM

Signed up Dec. 4, 2010. Now Jan. 22, 2011. STILL haven't been able to finalize payment option despite filing THREE idential forms at the request of the company. ANY call to customer service...after endless waits online... provides 100% conflicting informationn. I have been refused access to a supervisor. Letters (sent certified, return receipt requested) are totally ignored. Seven week of steady correspondence and phone calls and NOTHING has been accomplished. Don't ever be sweet-talked into dealing with AARP/UNited drug coverage. It is a farce! Can't wait for my 10 months to be up and I can change.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: nygrandma04 Date Rated: 12/15/2010 7:36:52 PM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: onhold Date Rated: 12/6/2010 10:22:21 AM

Prescription Solution is the mail order pharmacy and is severely challenged when it comes to customer service for its specialty drug program. Over the last five months, Prescription Solution has been consistently confused about whether to charge my credit card or mail me a bill or both. I’ve received a shipment that had more ancillary products than I ordered. They say that they will call and don’t. They contend that my physician refused to renew my prescription which is contrary to what my physician says. I didn’t have a problem with mail order delivery when UnitedHealthcare used Medco. I’ve made complaints to Prescription Solution and UnitedHealthcare without any apparent result so far.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: jayfra Date Rated: 12/9/2008 11:38:26 AM

Costs from 2007 to 2008 increased $6.20 per month (premium) and $24.00 per each preferred prescription.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: moviebuff Date Rated: 4/28/2008 11:46:28 PM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: annoyed Date Rated: 4/23/2008 11:56:37 AM

You might be very wary of ANY drud plan that AARP offers. My example follows... AARP part D coverage is administered by United Health Care. They have nine inbound call centers in the US. Many of these phone reps have no clue 5 calls five different answers. Rates were $9 + /year then jumped to $22/year. I had to go to upper management at UHC to cancel the policy as the invoices kept coming even after I cancelled. 30 HOURS ON THE PHONE with the call centers , and finally got someone in management.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: 4567 Date Rated: 6/29/2007 2:40:44 PM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: edsweda Date Rated: 5/13/2006 11:50:22 AM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: stang1 Date Rated: 5/12/2006 11:53:37 AM

The plan should cover all drugs. Get rid of formularies. Prtices too high. I can still shop and buy perscription drugs cheaper outside of the plan. I'm in the plan because bad as it is its the only game in town. High cost of plan is really crazy. Pay medicare, pay AARP, Pay copay. Copay reduces the 2250 available to spend. Cost of drugs is the real scandal loaded with corruption. I may net 900 dollars help, but I,m spending money that I didn't spend before just to belong. If I dropped the program and used my money to shop for cheaper perscription drugs, I would save money. For this cost I'm providing an oportunity for the payoff of an expensive Congress to help me.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: gailterry Date Rated: 12/28/2005 12:10:45 PM

Their formulary list and prior authorization would cause me to change drugs that worked well for me and add considerable red tape to doctor visits and filling prescriptions. Several drugs are not on thier list at all. I haven't been happy with the AARP medicare discount card pharmacy: (1) too many drugs ended up costing me full price; and (2) their customer service is absolutely terrible.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2014 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.