Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2017
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Cigna-HealthSpring Rx Secure  - TX  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: jlw Date Rated: 5/23/2016 8:34:54 AM

This company is the worst by far. My wife has been with them for 2 years now and each year we have to go through turmoil just to receive her medication. Their approval rating for coverage is only 35%. No notification that a prescribed medicine has to be approved by someone else other than the original doctor. How does this person know of the symptoms, does he/she read any determined conditions? So now again my wife is without any medication and is in a lot of pain.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Melinda0 Date Rated: 2/29/2016 10:33:30 AM

Everything's good here so far.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Troy Date Rated: 2/10/2016 9:53:25 AM

Rate increase of over100% for 2016 without notification. Ridiculous. Can't wait to get into another plan. In the plan at the quoted rate for all of 3 months.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: TxFraud Date Rated: 1/7/2016 11:16:00 AM

Got me in at one rate then increased it 100% for 2016 without any notification. I found the increase after it had gone into effect and was deducted from checking account. I consider this fraud.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: TLV Date Rated: 12/27/2015 8:06:57 PM

Cigna-HealthSpring raised my premium for Medicare Part D drug prescriptions from $36/mo. to $77/mo., almost 100% increase starting in 2016. My medication - only one drug, did not change. This increase was without notice, and I was not warned of such an raise in premiums when I signed up in October 2015. Now I may be stuck with this horrible abusive insurance company until October 2016 when I can change to another company. Not sure. Will be inquiring. This is a WARNING to all out there who are considering buying insurance through Cigna-HealthSpring.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: JC125 Date Rated: 1/19/2015 3:40:30 PM

The Cigna website is almost totally non-functional. It's without a doubt the worst Rx website I've used. This website is inconsistent with links, information is not presented in a logical, easy to understand manner. Some links take you to areas that have interest to you. I bailed out of this plan for 2015, and I'm pleased about that.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: jlines Date Rated: 12/27/2013 3:43:39 PM

Cigna gave a rate increase of 60% without notice although they claimed they sent one. I did not find out until increase went into effect so I couldn't change to another carrier. Don't use this company. They will sucker you in with a decent rate for a year then raise it 60%, claim they gave you notice of a rate increase when they did not and you won't find out until December when it is too late to change plans. Now I get to pay an additional $600 for 2014. Don't get caught in their trap

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: hummer Date Rated: 4/23/2012 12:17:27 PM

Ordering online never works. Getting a confirmation number doesn't guarantee anything because it does not include the list of what was ordered. Their online system sticks. The price is fair but you give up a lot to save a few bucks. Medicare monthly and quarterly reports are not available on line.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2016 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.