Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Humana Enhanced  - TX  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Drovecrazy Date Rated: 10/6/2012 5:58:45 PM

Humana has deleted several drugs from their formulary after I first signed up. The most frustrating factor with Humana is trying to use their mail order pharmacy, Right Source RX. There has been so much confusion and lack of common sense with the customer care representatives that I plan on changing companies even if it costs me extra money. I actually feel that they have contributed to my blood pressure problem. This has been an ongoing situation. Once it was so bad that I hung up on Right Source and asked my doctor to call in a prescription locally and I paid full price. I felt that was better than having s stroke from fighting the problem with people who are so stupid.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Beepah Date Rated: 6/21/2012 10:53:26 AM

Worst drug plan I've ever encountered. Don't fill prescriptions and don't tell you why until you call THEM! Lose prescriptions mailed or faxed. When called, they ask for the same information -- date of birth, medications taken, etc., etc. -- with each new representative you speak to -- and then STILL NOTHING HAPPENS. Can't wait until the year ends so that I can dump this group of incompetent buffoons.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: txcycler Date Rated: 5/19/2012 11:51:05 AM

Worst customer service. This is the 21st Century and they don't accept email inquiries or have a "Chat" feature on their web. Order medication refills over two weeks ago and still no response. Customer service also has bankers hours.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: melinda alexander Date Rated: 2/22/2012 5:51:36 PM

After being on a script for my nebulizer since 2006 Humana informed me that Xopenex was no longer covered. RITESOURCE supplied me with a similar drug which they said would be covered by Humana. My co-pay was $215.55!!!! Then several days later they called to CONSUL me about that medication, they tell me I could of had a different drug that would have cost me only $4!!! ALSO the $215 drug needs to have saline added but that does not come with the medicine. That would be another $37!! Ritesource makes promises on delivery that they don't keep customer service is THE WORST!!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: JGB Date Rated: 12/2/2011 11:34:32 AM

20011 was the first year I was on the plan and it worked ok for some things. they do not respond to renewal until it is too late to change which is poor customer relations. it is 12/2/2011 and have not received any indication we are covered under OR if this plan even exists for 2012. I am now looking for an alternative Rx provider but am not finding a reliable source on the internet. any suggestions would be appreciated. JGB

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: golden1031 Date Rated: 11/15/2011 11:57:47 AM

Right Source recently put in a new computer system and it has many bugs, with no one available to help correct Perscriptions from old system not brought over correctly to new system. Was on the phone over one (1) hour trying to straighten this problem out, but it still is not resolved and probably will not be even through the pharmacy has the correct information. Transferred to many, many different people and only told many times to have doctor faxed information again for all prescriptions. Crazy! My doctors do not have the time to keep faxing information to Right Source to correct Right Source's mistakes!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: smitty Date Rated: 12/2/2009 1:59:20 PM

Customer service is awful at RightSource, Humana's Internal Mail Order Pharmacy, and they do NOT adequately package drugs requiring refrigeration. Insulin arrived too warm all three times they shipped this, and was spoiled. We never had this problem with AARP/United or Aetna mail orders. For 2010, Humana has eliminated zero copays for RightSource orders, and did a major hidden price increase by changing Testosterone Cypionate from Tier 1 to Tier 2. They also may no longer cover Pen Needles for insulin pens as a generic--or not at all.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Bluebell Date Rated: 10/15/2009 11:41:00 AM

All these so called drug plans and insurance plans as well to me are just fating the congress pockets and putting us in the hold period. Why don't they cut something out of theirs and take cuts like we have too?????.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: jimwess Date Rated: 10/16/2008 5:48:56 PM

RightSource RX which is the mail order house for Humana has the worst customer service I have ever seen. I could go on forever but will make it short. They sent drugs twice and also billed twice. It is now almost one month and I still do not have my money back which they took out of my checking account. Every process takes 7-10 days. After they got the drugs back, they put a credit on my account, but that cannot be seen on the web site. Now it will take 7 days before accounting will credit my checking account. This is only because I called, wondering why I hadn't heard from them. Take my advise and find another Part D drug plan. Humana can't seem to control their mail order house.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Steelmaker Date Rated: 11/15/2006 10:36:40 PM

My pharmacy mistakenly billed my other insurance as primary and for 5 months Humana paid nothing on my meds. After discovering the mistake and sending humana a printout for the five months of meds. Humana reimbursed me for $35.00. Then in August they said I was in the doughnut hole. They have paid out very little for the year. Customer service is none existent with Humana and their dedutibles are much higher than their sales literature claims.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: xladlk Date Rated: 10/17/2006 11:05:43 PM

Humana offers almost any drug you can think of but then fight you tooth and nail about getting it. If it isn't an aspirin, they require a prior authorization and then reject it as not necessary, to many, or not applicable. Their guidelines and requirements are much more stringent than Medicare's as far as dispensing medications the doctors order. Run, don't walk, to any other company.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: fran1999 Date Rated: 2/9/2006 2:48:51 PM

Have had no problems in obtaining my 30 day or 90 day supply of the needed drugs. Very pleased with Humana and Wal-Marts services.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Victim Date Rated: 1/22/2006 9:25:37 PM

Enrolled Dec 21, 2005, Recieved card Jan 3rd of 2006. Attempted to use card. Wanted Co Pay of 250. dollars on one med. I enrolled as Dual Eligable with medicade also QMB. After One Month of trying to contact Humania has been unsucessful telephonically. Also by postal mail sending them my medicade card. Have lost my TX state med program for HIV drugs. Have lost my MHMR state psychiatric meds. Thinking of checking into a hospital to get my meds.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2014 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.