Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

AARP MedicareRx Preferred  - AZ  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: eldridge Date Rated: 10/15/2016 6:24:07 PM

My major issue with the plan is that I require a prior authorization for one of the medications and the $20 monthly increase in the premium.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Bleep Date Rated: 10/7/2016 1:31:26 PM

This plan raises it's rates every year. This year, 2017 it went up $20 per month ($51 to $71). That's outrageous! On top of that, they have raised the co-pays. Their mail-order company, Optum Rx, has horrible customer service. I am seriously shopping for a new Part D plan.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: AARP Client Date Rated: 10/5/2015 6:42:47 PM

Your Provider and their affillates (UnitedHealth/ExpressRX) had terrible customer service this year, long telephone hold times, agents who could not answer basic questions, agents who gave incorrect answer and/or refused to bump to someone who could answer correctly, and agents who did not send timely information requested by my Doctor in order to enroll.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: unicornjpp Date Rated: 2/22/2013 6:21:18 PM

my wife has been on this plan for two yrs now and has four back surgeries. she has had up to 9 meds per month and we just hit the cap last dec 15 2012. most of her meds were in tier 1&2 $8 and lower and 1 in tier 3 @ $43. we are very happy with the plan. customer service always easy to contact and helpful.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: pamjohn16 Date Rated: 10/31/2011 10:10:00 AM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: unhappycam Date Rated: 9/21/2011 2:18:06 PM

They have moved all but a few of the generic drugs from tier 1 to tier 2 level. In other words you can buy the generic drugs at your local pharmacy for less than your co-pay if you use the

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: sampson Date Rated: 1/22/2009 10:02:44 PM

My blood pressure medication is not even available because of step therapy. My copay is $84 per 30 day supply ($259 for mail order for 90-day supply), yet if I buy the drug outright, the cost for a 90-day supply is $234. Some insurance. I doubt that it would cover any new Tier 3 drug I might be perscibed. I wonder how much AARP/UnitedHealthCare would say it paid for its part. The purpose is to run up dollars so that the cap is reached as soon as possible, and, therefore, the insurance does not have to pay out any more money. But what is the insurance paying for? At present, I am buying my drugs without using the "insurance" since out-of-pocket is less than using the insurance plan. I can also buy the Tier 1 drugs at Walmart for less money that the copay amount for those. The Medicare Plan D needs an immediate investigation.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Silver Fox Date Rated: 5/8/2006 3:30:20 PM

I Had Their Plan J which included Rx. The switch ti Med D has reduced my total expense by over 150 per month

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2019 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.