Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Aetna Medicare Rx Saver  - CA  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: CaliJim Date Rated: 11/2/2018 7:17:45 PM

They were OK for the first year or two until they merged with CVS. Then, my pharmacy changed (as you would expect - it wasn't CVS), but one of my drugs went from generic to Tier 3 - it has been a generic for 40 years at least. The price went from $4 copay to $90. Customer Service (as you would expect) was of no help. These people are out and out pigs whose executives value the leather in their Mercedes more than their customers. I will find another plan.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Anonymous12345 Date Rated: 11/24/2016 5:10:14 PM

It is my opinion: Years ago, I purchased a long-term and a short term disability policy from Aetna through my employer. Over 2 years ago, I became disabled because age and numerous other health issues, verified by 3 doctors and other insurance companies. Aetna harassed my spouse and I, threatened me with job termination, discontinued my employer pay and benefits, conveniently lost or never received documents my doctors and I sent to them several times, misquoted and distorted facts in medical documents I submitted, forced me to retire because of no pay or benefits, committed fraud, made numerous mistakes always in Aetna’s favor, told me verbal lies in phone conversations, made outrageous demands under the threat of being fired “if you don’t go to the doctor today and submit these forms you will be terminated from your job”, Etc, Etc., Etc. Aetna CEO Mark Bertolini's compensation was valued at $17.3 million last year. He got it by screwing people like you and I. Don’t get Aetna insurance for any coverage of any kind. Aetna will not pay claims and will do anything to avoid paying. If you do have Aetna coverage, get rid of them ASAP. If you do have problems with Aetna, keep a log, FAX or send all documents 3 times and file a complaints with your state department of insurance.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Sheryl Date Rated: 7/16/2016 9:01:20 AM

Every month they change what they cover and what they do not cover. As far as generics I was informed last trip that one particular generic was too expensive, but they would cover another generic which has major problems and the manufacturer is being sued because patients are getting bad reactions from said medication, but that is the one they will cover. Basically I paid over $4,000 this last month for meds, none of which Aetna, Caremark/CVS will cover. I have another med that is a 6-day supply that will cost me $3,350. The government lets pharmacies charge whatever they will and to hell with people. What is someone supposed to do when the meds you are prescribed cost more than you even make in a year?

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Kta Date Rated: 2/7/2014 12:32:49 AM

The customer relations staff are not qualified to handle questions as they do not even understand their own procedures. They border on incompetent. They are friendly but not capable.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: medi nana Date Rated: 12/1/2013 2:40:25 PM

AETNA Part D Rx has and is not paying a cent toward my perscriptions but they still collect teh monthly premiums. The customer service agent was rude and basically hollered into the phone that they have a discount at the tier I am in so don't have to pay anything. I am left with over $150-to 200 in personal payment. Did not get two RX last month at all because of their scamming and cons. Thsi is not at al the reputable company they used to be. Like the other reviewer I have drugs dropped from coverage during the year with no warning or explanation. I also have a medical plan on which they are primary and Yet are weaseling out of paying medical cost of hospital and surgery. They just don't pay..... no matter what they have in print wht they do is not at all in line with what they are suposed to do. Really dishonest. Don't go there especially if you have multiple insurances, like retirement as well as medicare.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: SrNANA Date Rated: 12/1/2013 2:31:39 PM

AETNA Part D Rx has and is not paying a cent toward my perscriptions but they still collect teh monthly premiums. The customer service agent was rude and basically hollered into the phone that they have a discount at the tier I am in so don't have to pay anything. I am left with over $150-to 200 in personal payment. Did not get two RX last month at all because of their scamming and cons. Thsi is not at al the reputable company they used to be. Like the other reviewer I have drugs dropped from coverage during the year with no warning or explanation. I also have a medical plan on which they are primary and Yet are weaseling out of paying medical cost of hospital and surgery. They just don't pay..... no matter what they have in print wht they do is not at all in line with what they are suposed to do. Really dishonest. Don't go there especially if you have multiple insurances, like retirement as well as medicare.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: jpcarol Date Rated: 1/21/2012 12:54:51 PM

This plan sucked us in with promises of good coverage for brand name drugs which are prescribed for us. Since the beginning of the year, they have changed their formulary several times and moved drugs from one tier to another causing our drug costs to triple. I htink that Medicare should have some sort of rules to prevent this kind of behavior from an insurer. This is completely inexcuable behavior in my opinion.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2019 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.