Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Express Scripts Medicare - Choice  - MI  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: bigrock Date Rated: 3/10/2018 6:09:17 PM

When I signed up with Express Scripts in December, the rep for Express Scripts basically lied to me. He claimed that I would not have to have a doctor contact Express Scripts for any of my medications, lies. Now Express Scripts will not fill two of my prescriptions because, they say, that Express Scripts has tried to contact my doctor and left messages, more lies. Doctor says she has not rec'd any calls from Express Scripts, and I'll believe her before I believe Express Scripts. Four phone calls and hours on the phone w/ Express Scripts and no resolution. So now I'm going to the doctor's office and have her call Express Scripts while I'm there, and we'll see who is lying. If I could dump this company, I would, but I'm locked in until 2019, total bummer.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Jamesj Date Rated: 4/7/2016 3:47:23 PM

Been receiving same drug for 12 years and now they won't fill the drug

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: lizapre Date Rated: 3/10/2016 3:36:50 PM

A word to the wise--find another Part D prescription plan. This company is dishonest and unreliable. Their agents are incompetent and indifferent to any problems that may occur or errors Express Scripts makes in co-pays and charges.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Donna Date Rated: 4/15/2015 12:28:57 PM

This company has been a nightmare to deal with. I recently spent hours on the phone speaking with eight different customer reps getting eight different answers. I will definitely NOT sign up with them again. There is even an "I Hate Express Scripts Facebook page.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Lotus Date Rated: 12/6/2013 5:42:45 PM

My experience is that once Medco became Express Scripts everything changed from good service to bad. Even talking with a supervisor does not help. Their customer service people expect you to have an answer. The screen you see on the web site is not available to them. So, even when you tell them what you are seeing and that you will email it to them. They tell you they can not receive the email. The web site is an endless loop that eventually tells you to come back because they are having "technical difficulties." Pricing is arbitrary. With Medco, I knew what to expect. Not so with Express Scripts.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: ctcallan Date Rated: 10/17/2012 4:17:13 PM

Express Scripts never informs you of any cost increases before they fill you prescription. They just fill it and assume you can afford whatever the cost is.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Dick Date Rated: 10/20/2010 6:49:17 PM

My wife takes Celebrex. When she was not in the donut hole we were ok we did not worry about it. However, this past September when my wife hit the donut hole we were shocked when her Celebrex bill came in for Approx $650 for a 90 supply of pills. We had no warning of the size of this bill. It was like MEDCO SAID-OK now we GOTCH YOU. WE did some research & found that we could get the same pills at CANADIANDRUGS.COM for approx $150. I was outraged that MEDCO was charging us over 400% more for the same pills. I will not use Medco in the future. What they did was OUTRAGIOUS. I cannot get over the betrayal.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: DMcKaig Date Rated: 10/16/2010 1:30:42 PM

Just received my 2011 Medco Medicare Prescription Drug Plan (PDP) package and was shocked that my premiums will increased a whopping 41% for the 2011 plan enrollment year. With no social security increase for the past 2 years it's a kick in the face for us retirees on a fixed income to absorb these cost unfair cost increases. Shopping for a new plan to see if I can reduce my premiums and out-of-pocket cost below what I am currently paying through Medco's increasingly greedy plan.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2018 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.