Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Humana Enhanced  - IN, KY  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: gettnwizer Date Rated: 10/12/2015 3:48:19 PM

I have had a few problems and they have resolved them in my favor. I have more problems with Medicare. It has taken a year for them to approve my wheelchair. But that is another story. I do have a problem with ratings that are 7 years old.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: abbott Date Rated: 4/16/2013 1:06:54 PM

Always a problem getting insurance to help pay medicine ordered by doctor.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: chickasawbsa Date Rated: 7/17/2008 1:39:58 PM

This Prescription Drug Plan cancelled my coverage while I was hospitalized February 18th until March 3, 2008 for auto accident injuries with cardiac complications!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: cocoagirl81 Date Rated: 6/5/2007 11:49:04 AM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: whowhatwhen Date Rated: 11/2/2006 12:34:48 PM

Humana came up on the Medicare Website early this year as being the least expensive for my medication. However My doctor says I need 2 Previcid a day but Humana only allows one. They suck you in by saying you should ask for an exemption but then they don't give it. They wanted my doctor to provide printed medical proof that I needed 2 day. How could he do that? They don't trust my doctor to prescribee what I need? They have also raised the price for the plan by 60% for 2007. I am leaving them for someone else.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Pat Hill Date Rated: 11/1/2006 6:03:22 PM

Beware of possible fraud here. Some of the drug prices used to make them come up as one of the lowest on the Medicare site are much higher on Humanna's own web site. Customer service totally useless.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: chickasawbsa Date Rated: 5/19/2006 3:15:00 PM

Good basic coverage after $250 deductible.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: BLUEBERRY Date Rated: 2/21/2006 5:14:49 AM

I STUDIED MANY PLANS AND OPTED FOR HUMANA ENHANCED. ALL ASPECTS OF JOINING HUMANA HAS GONE SMOOTHLY AS A RESULT. MY QUESTION TODAY IS: SINCE MY STAND ALONE POLICY, HUMANA ENHANCED, HAS NO DEDUCTIBLE WHY DID I GO FROM STAGE 1 TO STAGE 2 SO RAPIDLY? MYRTLE E. PIETSCH

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2019 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.