Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Humana Enhanced  - NY  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: dorac Date Rated: 1/4/2007 10:00:44 AM

Schiller: “Against stupidity, even the Gods struggle in vain.” I’m switching to AARP in 2008. I have had it with RightSource (RS). When I enrolled, I was working in Spokane & had my Rx sent there. When I returned to Seattle, I told the RS rep to ship it to my new address. He agreed. Rx didn’t arrive. After many phone calls, found out it was shipped to Spokane. Now they refused to ship it to Seattle until I gave them my Spokane address, which I no longer had. Minutes of arguing with the rep & not until asking for his supervisor & being on hold did he finally agree to ship it to Seattle. On January 3rd while driving I got a call from their automated machine offering to refill my Rx. Hey, great, I clicked the button & asked for the refill (no live person here) & it asked for my Rx number. Of course I didn’t have it, & they offered only one option, which put me into another loop, that transferred me to a live rep only to hear the office was closed and to call back. STUPIDITY! As a physician, I am not going to recommend RS nor Humana to any of my patients.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: boomer Date Rated: 11/24/2006 9:38:40 PM

surprised that the premium went from$9 to $29 per month!!!!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: jmarrero Date Rated: 10/23/2006 4:37:37 PM

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: ALFIE Date Rated: 2/8/2006 5:42:59 PM

DIFFICULT TO REACH BY PHONE BUT HAS A VERY GOOD WEBSITE. IF YOUR NOT INTERNET SAVY AT THIS POINT IN TIME YOU ARE UNFORTUNATELY IN THE SAME BOAT THAT PRIOR GENERATIONS WERE WHO WERE ILLITERATE. ONCE I GOT MY CARD AFTER I SIGNED UP ON THE INTERNET I TOOK IT TO ECKERD'S AND THEY FILL MY PERSCRIPTIONS AT VERY GOOD PRICES AND I DON'T NEED TO USE MAIL ORDER TO SAVE ON 90 DAY QUANTITIES. THE WEBSITE SHOWS WHICH DRUG STORE HAS THE BEST PRICES FOR EACH DRUG. ECKERD IS CHEAPER THAN WALMART, CVS, & RITE AID. VERY LOW MONTHLY PREMIUM $4.10/MONTH. SUGGEST THAT SENIORS WHO ARE NOT COMPUTER LITERATE ASK A CHILD,GRANDCHILD OR FRIEND TO ASSIST THEM TO SIGN UP AND INVESTIGATE DRUG PRICES AND DRUGSTORES.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: louisealpt Date Rated: 2/8/2006 3:06:15 PM

Some of the drugs, generics, were no cost. However, I could not get a three month supply of one of the drugs as I was going out of town and had to pay full cost for the other two months out of the plan. Another drug, Premarin, cost me $30 for a three month supply, which would have cost me $90.00 under the AARP plan I previously belonged to. I was able to get a one month's supply of generic Percocet for no cost.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: angela Date Rated: 2/4/2006 1:31:31 PM

Since January 3-February 2 2006, I have called on a daily basis for questions on benefits and co-payments on drugs and each time a message would say there was a 40 minute wait. One day I waited 2 hours and no one came to the phone. When I mailed in my prescriptions to Right Source Pharmacy (the mail order program for Humana), they sent my prescriptions to another mail order service called Pharmacare because they could not fill my prescriptions. Pharmacare filled my prescriptions and charged me three co-payments for a three month supply for a medicine called Zionex powder(a generic drug) and it cost me $115 copayment out of my pocket. There was no discount and the copayment would have cost me less money for a one month supply x 3 that I could have received from Eckert, my local pharmacy. When I took the plan, I was told I would pay 2 co-payments (not three copayments)and there would be a discount through the mail order service on the cost of the drug. I am also trying to find out what the cost of the drug is because we need to know how much has been applied to the cap of $2,250 for the year. So far I have paid $250 out of my pocket for a deductible and I am trying to find out if this $250 is part of the cap of $2,250. I was told from Medicare it would not be part of the cap because then I would only be covered for $2,000 instead of $2,250. So far I have paid $250 deductible to Eckert pharmacy plus $245 in copayments to Pharmacare and I must know the remainder left on my cap for the year. Can someone please answer these questions.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: beau126 Date Rated: 1/20/2006 8:41:29 PM

Humana gives you generic drugs for zero cost. Our 1st refill usually costs $9.42 but cost zero via Humana as it was a generic. Plan costs $9.42 a month so 1st prescription cost us only 2 cents when you factor cost of plan. Endless delay on phone and they do not answer email questions--3 tries so far--all this to give info on payment via our checking. Price is right but service is mediocre so far.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: nycmuscll Date Rated: 1/16/2006 7:17:12 PM

Don't know if it is humana fault or medicare that has not giving all info. to Humana for they enrolled me in Pacific Care and I joined Humana instead and before the deadline. However Medicare computers still says Pacific Care and that maybe where the problem lies. Never the less Humana maybe a good one but to try and get to talk to someone in customer service about your plan already forget it. I tryed for 3 weeks and couldn't get anyone in that dept. they say extended wait time or some other garbage. HUMANA WAKE UP AND HIRE MORE PEOPLE. This is a complete nightmare and the Goverment better straighten it out for many people need the meds. they take and can't wait one day without it, such as me my heart meds!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2019 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.