Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Magellan Rx Medicare Basic  - AL, TN  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Robinc Date Rated: 4/23/2017 12:33:57 AM

worst plan my father had to get pre approval for 13 meds he is on and they denied all of them lucky he was able to switch to united please stay away from Magellan you will end up in the er due to the stress of dealing with them

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Ridiculous Date Rated: 2/22/2017 2:28:40 PM

As with other reviews here - STAY AWAY. I'm on medicare due to disability and worked with a SHIP person (they're great). Things are confusing enough but I signed up for the same reasons as others - and am tired of waiting an hour on the phone to pay monthly premiums by CC and won't send by mail because I don't know if they'd open it. After one month premiums are already on the rise. Thought I had another two months to switch to another part D like Aetna but nope - your 'special enrollment' period ended the first day of the month this plan kicked (Jan 1) despite my 'special enrollment' period extending to March 1. Very very confusing.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: doctor Date Rated: 2/16/2017 5:25:42 PM

WORST PLAN EVER!!!! I'm a doctor and they kept me on hold > 1 hr. It would have been longer but I have patients to see.More importantly, the medicine at CVS is $12 and they charged $66. STAY AWAY!!!!!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Tired Date Rated: 2/14/2017 11:01:03 PM

Terrible plan. Will not allow your mess Evan if your doctor sends letter with explanation. Evan if you pick a drug on their list would not recommend this plan

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Monk Date Rated: 1/25/2017 12:47:48 PM

Very dissatisfied. I changed in 2016 MUCH TO MY REGRET. I was told this would be the cheapest plan for the new medication I would need. Plan much higher than I was paying and now the medication is much higher than I was told it would be, plus the hand book and what I was told on phone are 2 different things. I spoke with someone on the phone(didn't get name) to double check the price of the medication before I enrolled and they assured me the cost would be less for this insurance than the other one I was comparing it to. (WRONG)

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: haywood Date Rated: 1/23/2017 10:48:31 PM

I have a Part D plan and I very dissatisfied. One is I was told the plan covered Cialis but it does not. What it covers is Terazosin which is used for High Blood Pressure, which I already take Med for. Appeal after Appeal and no help. Three day on the phone waiting 30 and 40 minutes and still no help. So this plan is no good, going to drop it as soon as I can.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: ElderlyLady Date Rated: 3/16/2016 1:01:23 PM

STAY AWAY - Horrible Company - Signed up for 2016 - did not research (my big mistake) can't wait to leave. They will not fill RX as needed. They have cost me over 400.00 already this year on use less drugs they want me to try. Can't get customer service. Taking advantage of elderly is their game for Part D!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Screen56 Date Rated: 3/11/2016 9:18:10 AM

Change to Magellan for 2016 - Horrible! Denied to fill prescribed drug from long time doctor. Appeal is a joke. Stay away from this group. We had AARP and can't wait to go back .....this plan not worth the savings, really wished had not switch. They override your own doctor who knows you. Send you letters from "their" doctors that deny your own doctors orders! Customer service very RUDE whenever you can get to them - waited on hold as long as 1 hour. Stay away! Can't wait until November to leave this company! BEWARE!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2018 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.