Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

Magellan Rx Medicare Basic  - VA  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: beehavin Date Rated: 5/28/2018 6:41:56 AM

I placed order for three Rx mail order, having previously sent rx and credit card, mailing data. Was told I could expect delivery in 7-10 days. I had 2 weeks supply left. At end of 2 weeks when I called I was told my order was canceled. I had received no notification about cancellation. When I aske "why" I was told by billing I had not given authorization for them to use my credit card. ORDERED ON MAY 9, 2018 AND ON MAY 28, 2018 I STILL DO NOT KNOW IF I WILL GET MY MEDICINE

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Noexcuses Date Rated: 3/7/2017 9:58:49 AM

Customer service is non-existent. Tried to email with no results. Tried calling and was put on hold for an hour and a half and then was disconnected. Called my financial advisor who recommended this plan and he tried calling himself because I don't think he believed me and he had the same experience. Also I had 5 prescriptions filled and 3 were denied, one because it was tablets and not capsules, one because the script was in a cardboard container (predisone) and not in a bottle and the other needed prior authorization. When I asked how was I or my doctor suppose to know all the rules, I was told that the doctor needed to go to their website to see how the scripts are suppose to be written. What doctor has time to do this for every Part D plan out there. That was a ridiculous answer.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Ticked client Date Rated: 1/5/2017 11:54:38 AM

Customer service is non-existent. Pharmacy put on hold for over 2 hours when trying to determine why there was a problem filling prescriptions. They said limit was 30 pills/30 days and would not fill prescription for 90 pills/3 months. I tried to contact on another day and customer service answered in 40 minutes. The person hung up on me as I was asking about the plan.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: edgargerloff Date Rated: 7/11/2016 7:02:45 AM

I USE THE PLAN TO COVER MYSELF, MY WIFE AND MY MOTHER WE HAVE NOTHING BUT EXCELANT RESULTS AND ARE VERY SATISFIED

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: GoPackers Date Rated: 3/12/2016 7:02:43 PM

I have only had this plan for three months. The jury is still out but so far, I am not keen on the customer service. It is VERY DIFFICULT to connect with these people.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: baubo222 Date Rated: 2/5/2016 5:10:18 PM

Can't get customer support to answer the phone

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2019 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.