Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

SilverScript Choice  - FL  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Katt Date Rated: 2/19/2019 12:34:44 PM

Plan has good coverage. I just switched to UHC Walgreens because I like Walgreens better than CVS. CVS didn't always have normal drugs at Pharmacy and didn't really help you find which CVS did have them. Otherwise I wish I had stayed with Silverscript. Drugs that needed authorization didn't end up costing a fortune as it does with UHC.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: FLheartpatient Date Rated: 1/23/2019 4:16:01 PM

I attempted to have critical heart medication filled by these people. My doctor called three prescriptions in to them at the same time. I received two of them, but the third got 'lost' in the system. After a week, I called in to find out what happened to the third, they had no record of it. I requested a supervisor, who spent two hours on the phone with me, trying to figure out what was going on. They 'found' the prescription somewhere in their system and assured me that since it was a critical drug, I would get it immediately. One week later, I again called into their customer service line and they told me they had processed the prescription but it would take 7 to 10 days to receive it. I had the prescription transferred to a local CVS pharmacy so I could get it. Do not let them fill your prescriptions mail order. Go to the local pharmacy, it is worth the small co-pay, and you may actually get your critical prescriptions filled before you die

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: sherry79 Date Rated: 10/16/2018 3:58:02 PM

Both my husband have been very satisfiede with Silver Script. We use their mail-order pharmacy and we are very satisfied with them, too.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: F. Ritchie Date Rated: 7/4/2016 3:37:45 PM

It appears to me that Silver Script's billing practice, at least in the case of myself and my wife, is mis-leading at best if not overtly fraudulent. I would like to hear from anyone who has input on this matter, I can't see what I'm overlooking. My policy booklet state literally that a "monthly" premium is to be paid. We use automatic deduction from our account to pay several monthly bills, including Silver Script. The problem is that Silver Script doesn't make a "monthly" withdrawal, they withdraw premium every 4 weeks and that adds up to 13 "monthly" payments per year. Has time keeping change, should I get the Greenwich observatory on the line or is this in fact what it appears to be, fraud?, theft?, the worst book keeping ever? Please do some checking on your own payment frequencies, I can't help believing that their army of lawyers are smarter than me and would not allow such idiotic exposure. Can anyone explain any of this before I make a fool of myself with the FTC?. Seriously concerned!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: chase Date Rated: 11/4/2015 11:15:20 AM

I hardly take any drugs and the simple generic ones that I might have to get they have not paid.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Geno Date Rated: 9/9/2015 3:53:23 PM

I M HOPING THAT I CAN FIND A REAL PRESCRIPTION PLAN SOMEOWHERE IN FLORIDA AS THIS ONE JUST DOES NOT MAKE IT AND RULES CHANGE ALMOST MONTHLY AS TO HOW MUCH WE PAY AND WHAT IS AND IS NOT COVERED. IT HAS BEEN A LOT OF TIME AND A NIGHTMARE DEALING WITH THIS

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: robbnestt Date Rated: 1/28/2015 5:05:34 PM

The very first month I used this plan I got a letter stating that it would not cover Cyclobenzaprine a generic for Flexeril a muscle relaxer. That is ridiculous. Cost 32.95 for 60 pills if you pay it yourself. Looking at a different company now .

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: disillusioned 29 Date Rated: 1/26/2015 10:26:01 AM

I've been battling with Silverscript for hours, days, probably weeks. They refuse to acknowledge that I have a plan. I had a plan, but suddenly they think I have other coverage. This is prob. just a stonewalling tactic . My employer has sent them proof of my coverage, but they either tell me it'll be fixed in a day, two days, a week - then they can't find the notification. Many hours wasted on hold, cutoffs, every rep has a different story. Four trips to the pharmacy, but even they cudn't deal with Silverscript. Meanwhile I have had to shell out hundreds of dollars to keep body and soul together. They say I can be reimbursed, but they can't even seem to mail me the forms. I doubt I will ever resolve this to my satisfaction. They ought to be investigated. THE worst outfit I have ever had to deal with.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2019 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.