Medicare drug plan consumer ratings
Part D Medicare Plan Ratings, Reviews and Forums - NOW UPDATED FOR 2018
 
Medicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan ratingsMedicare drug plan forums
  

WellCare Extra  - FL  (See Reviews of this Plan from Other Regions)
Overall Rating: 

What to expect:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

  
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: tinktasha Date Rated: 10/25/2015 12:08:48 PM

Wellcare Extra hires the best morons they can find. The service is pitiful. Now that they have gone to CVS for meds, the whole operation is hopeless. I am leaving.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Livid Date Rated: 4/27/2015 6:31:02 PM

I have been trying to get durable medical equipment from this company for 23 days. I have been asked for and supplied authorizations from my urologist and primary care doctor. These have all been supplied because I asked the WellCare staff to coordinate this so WellCare would have all the required information. Since then after several calls lasting an hour or more I'm still at a point where they are telling me they are waiting for authorization. WellCare uses a company. called Univita to supply their durable equipment, after a 40 minute wait with this vendor I was informed that the device was approved and being processed. That was on 4/22. I called today 4/27/2015 to get an update and was told it was still waiting for approval. It appears that WellCare has a call center based in Puerto Rico that call screens and escalates within its own organization, they use a vendor called Univita to supply the equipment. Neither company answers in a reasonable amount of time. I requested to meet with a WellCare rep here in Florida. Do not use this company without going online and checking all the concerns the government and users have with this company. I would opt out but would loose my HRA..

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: inkyj Date Rated: 12/23/2014 9:57:17 AM

Wellcare switched from Exactus to CS Caremark December 2014. CVS Caremark is abysmal. I ordered a commun drug on November 3rd and STILL do not have it after HOURS of followup. Their service is absolutely HORRIBLE!

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: woodworker1946 Date Rated: 4/1/2014 1:19:17 PM

My wife and I both joined this plan on 1/1/2014 and it has turned out to be a big mistake. They were the best deal for the minimal amount of drugs we use. However, since joining we have had nothing but problems. Calling their customer service is a joke. If you can get through, they don't answer the questions you ask, it seems they just read from a prepared script and you get the same response to any question you ask. I wonder if they only have one person answering the phone as it sounds like the same female voice each time I call. We signed up for auto pay from our checking account. They promptly sent us a letter indicating the first draft would be January 28th and the 28th of each month there after. They drafted my premium in January but not my wife's. Since January, they haven't drafted either of our premiums. To get around the issue of dealing with them on the phone, I wrote a lengthy letter complete with attachments and mailed it to them. Two months and no response. This company should be taken off the Medicare PDP eligibility list.

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use
Overall Rating:
MDP Member: Jasper Date Rated: 2/7/2014 1:14:38 PM

I joined this plan to start January 1 2014. NIGHTWARE. This Company needs to be ashamed.I mailed my prescriptions on January 21 I live in Bradenton they are in Tampa, on Febuary 4 they said they got my scripts and I need to blame the Post Office for the Delay. Tampa is 50 miles north of Bradenton so one needs to assume 2 days tops. They tell me it will take another 7to10 days to get. This is a diabetic med and I don't have 7 days left. So I guess if I go into a diabetic coma it's my fault for thinking it takes almost a month to get my medication. The customer representatives are a joke. PLEASE AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COST

My rating for this plan:
  Information
  Service
  Choice of Drugs
  Cost of Plan
  Ease of Use

Find Best Drug Prices -- Free!
Save money! Compare prescription drug prices for 1,000+ medications.     

 

 

 

Home   Plans & Ratings   PharmacyChecker Blog   Rate Your Plan   Forums   About Us   Contact Us   News   Login

©2019 MedicareDrugPlans.com

This site contains consumer research and information related to Medicare drug plans and is independently developed and operated by PharmacyChecker.com. It is not associated with, endorsed or authorized by any part of the U.S. government. If you would like the official government website for Medicare, visit www.medicare.gov.